2013 BCS Bowl Schedule


The BCS bowl pairings for 2013 have been announced.

Once again, the Bowl Championship Series will be composed of five bowl games — the traditional Rose, Sugar, Orange and Fiesta Bowls, along with the “double-hosting” format BCS National Championship Game to be played in Miami on January 7, 2013.

Months still separate 10 teams from the BCS trips to Glendale, Pasadena, New Orléans and Miami, but for those squads with high aspirations, a trip to those locations is the goal.

Conference affiliations appear with all five BCS bowls. If the conference is unable to fulfill an affiliation, the bowl can choose any BCS-eligible at-large team. For more information on the selection process, head over to the BCS Bowls page.

Note: The Big East is not directly tied to any one BCS bowl, but the conference’s champion will receive a bid to the BCS.

2013 BCS Schedule

Rose Bowl in Pasadena, Calif.

January 1, 2013 5 p.m. EST

Big Ten Conference


Pac-12 Conference

Orange Bowl in Miami, Fla.

January 1, 2013 8:30 p.m. EST

Atlantic Coast Conference


BCS At-large

Sugar Bowl in New Orléans, La.

January 2, 2013 8:30 p.m. EST

Southeastern Conference


BCS At-large


Fiesta Bowl in Glendale, Arizona

January 3, 2013 8:30 p.m. EST

Big 12 Conference


BCS At-large

BCS National Championship Game in Miami, Fla.

January 7, 2013 8:30 p.m. EST

BCS No. 1


BCS No. 2



Comments are closed.